Motown On Mondays Mixtape


Eavesdrop Radio and Jump Magazine present

Motown On Mondays Philly mixtape 

mixed by DJ lil'dave

  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Tarrell - Ain't No Mountian High (The Reflex edit) 
  • Amy Winehouse - Tears Dry On Their Own (DJ lil'dave edit) 
  • Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - Tears of a Clown 
  • The Velvelettes - He Was Really Saying Something (DFP edit) 
  • Rare Earth - Get Ready (Jski edit) 
  • Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators - Feeling Free 
  • The Temptations - Can I get next to you (Whiskey Barons edit) 
  • Sam & Dave - Rich Kind of Poverty (TREW edit) 
  • The Four Tops - Standing In The Shadows Of Love (Wonderlove remix) 
  • The Jacksons 5 - The Mirrors Of My Mind (Underdog edit) 
  • Diana Ross - Love Hangover (Geejay edit) 
  • Rick James - Big Time (John Morales M&M edit) 
  • Teena Marie - Behind The Groove (John Morales M&M edit) 
  • The Jacksons - Body Language (King Most edit) 
  • Marlena Shaw - Liberation Conversation 
  • Aretha Franklin - Respect (DJ Agent 86 edit) 
  • Stevie Wonder - We Can Work It Out 
  • Eddie Kendricks - Girl You Need A Change Of Mind 
  • Edit Murphy - Mercy 
  • The Four Tops vs Cee Lo - Same Ol F**kin' Song (DJ Hedspin edit) 
  • The Jackson 5 - It's Great To Be Hear (Kenny Dope remix) 
  • Stevie Wonder - Sir Duke (The Reflex edit) 
  • Pilooski - Can't There Be Love 
  • Ruby Andrews - You Made A Believer Out of Me 
  • The Jackson 5 - ABC (The Reflex remix) 
  • Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - Being with You (DJ Gordo remix) 
  • Tammi Tarrell - All I Do

MoM is a family of DJs, producers, musicians and music enthusiasts who share a passion for the convergence of soul music and dancing. What began as a humble Monday night Motown & Soul party in San Francisco in 2009, has since exploded into a multi-city dance party across the states...

For more info about MOM DJs & Events go to


Two of Philadelphia's finest DJs lil'dave (Illvibe Collective) and Personify (Little Big Things) have joined forces to bring you Gotcha Covered - a genre bending mega-mix of covers songs from the mid-60s to the present. With more than 35 years of DJing and music collecting between them, these fellas dug deep in their collections to pull tracks for Gotcha Covered and spent months mixing, cutting and blending together more than 90 covers spanning Funk, Soul, Jazz, Afrobeat, Latin, Bossa Nova, Boogaloo, Reggae, Steel-Drum Band, Brass Band, R&B and Hip-Hop, to name a few. From the super rare to the under-appreciated and forgotten to the more common cover versions, Gotcha Covered offers up something for the serious digger and the casual listener alike. If you love good music, stop what you're doing, grab a copy of the mix, and prepare to be taken on a tour of some of funkiest and most soulful covers ever laid down. And sorry - no track listing...gotta do your own homework for this one!

Gotcha Covered is available for free download here (, but if you're the collector type or prefer physical media, you can purchase a limited edition Gotcha Covered CD for $10 by clicking here "Buy Limited Edition CD". And stay tuned...lil'dave and Personify will be releasing some exclusive edits of tracks used on Gotcha Covered in the coming weeks. Follow their SoundCloud page ( for updates on the Gotcha Covered edits as they are released as well as info on other upcoming projects.

For solo mixes and production by lil'dave and Personify, you can also check the following links:
lil'dave SoundCloud:

Personify SoundCloud: