Columbia Nights - In All Things : Remixes Vol. 1


Columbia Nights - In All Things : Remixes Vol. 1


1. Glide (feat. Vaughn Octavia)

2. Glide (feat. Vaughn Octavia) [Dr. Wav Remix] 

3. Glide (Dr. Wav Remix Instrumental)

4. The Rhythm (feat. Sarai Abdul-Malik)

5. The Rhythm ((feat. Sarai Abdul-Malik) [Osage Remix] 

6. The Rhythm (Osage Remix Instrumental) 

7. Now (ft. Diggs Duke) 

8. Now (ft. Diggs Duke) [Barck & Comixxx Remix]


Add To Cart

Space. Picture all that exists between comets and quasars, amidst the cosmic dust and dark matter. What would occupy the soundscape that would guide the ebb and flow of that universal point - if that sound could exist, were it not in a vacuum? Imagine the reality of that science fiction in the form of music. Life to death to rebirth actualized as supernovas to nebulas…all without a soundtrack. The sensation of this metaphor could only be understood through feeling it and it could only be felt through music. And thus, from within the cosmos, a trio emerged.  

D.C. based musical conspirators, Columbia Nights, bottled and packaged the initial version of their quasi-analog, spaced-out soul as In All Things in late 2015. That audible spatial experience was a detachment from the hyper-edginess of 21st century living, elevating more toward a galactic sentiment of the times. Not Neo-Soul. Nova-Soul…Supernova Soul. 

Almost 2 years from it’s inception, In All Things takes on a new look and aims to explore new, unchartered regions. The original works have been re-imagined and overhauled, though the vibe and essence still exists. The remixes maintain the core feel of ominous celestial soul reworked like a Rubik’s Cube. 

The re-crafted compositions have been reintroduced to the Universe in two separate helpings, In All Things Remixes Vol. 1 and 2. This first EP features a showcase of talent from the likes of Jazzanova’s Alex Barck as well as Eavesdrop radio co-host, lil dave (Osage). 

For a better appreciation of the progression the new tracks have taken, original versions are included. An Osage imprinted deep-space house version of “The Rhythm” is sandwiched between the first version and the sans Sarai Abdul-Malik instrumental. 

The same is true of the Vaughn Octavia blessed, “Glide”. Dr. Wav’s remix serves a binary purpose – respect for its predecessor and a more laid-back, drifting through space and time approach. 

As a means of holding us over until new dimensions of Columbia Nights are envisioned, a sole never-before-heard, exclusive track, “The Deep,” has been added to Vol. 1. The entire collection of songs, spanning the two volumes, serve as a prelude of what’s in store from the soulful triumvirate. 

Spacetime continues with the evolution of sound. And the bearers of this sound exist in Columbia Nights. This is the sound between comets and quasars. This is Record Breakin’ Music. 

Eric SAESO Alvarez 


released October 6, 2017

Executive Producer: Bruce Campbell, Jr. & Columbia Nights
Produced and Arranged by: Columbia Nights

Remixes provided by: Dr. Wav, Osage (lil dave) and Alex Barack & Comixxx

Mastered by: Tom Scheponik at Gringo Motel
Columbia Nights Music Group, ASCAP