Columbia Nights - In All Things : Remixes Vol. 2


Columbia Nights - In All Things : Remixes Vol. 2


1. In All Things

2. In All Things (Beemen Remix) 

3. In All Things (Norvis Junior Remix) 

4. Cerulean

5. Cerulean (Haz Solo Remix) 

6. Neverend (feat. Siaira Shawn) / All For You 

7. Neverend (feat. Siaira Shawn) [Jazz Spastiks Remix] 

8. Neverend [Jazz Spastiks Remix Instrumental]

9. All For You (The Other Guys Remix)

Add To Cart

Space. Picture all that exists between comets and quasars, amidst the cosmic dust and dark matter. What would occupy the soundscape that would guide the ebb and flow of that universal point - if that sound could exist, were it not in a vacuum? Imagine the reality of that science fiction in the form of music. Life to death to rebirth actualized as supernovas to nebulas…all without a soundtrack. The sensation of this metaphor could only be understood through feeling it and it could only be felt through music. And thus, from within the cosmos, a trio emerged. 

D.C. based musical conspirators, Columbia Nights, bottled and packaged the initial version of their quasi-analog, spaced-out soul as In All Things in late 2015. That audible spatial experience was a detachment from the hyper-edginess of 21st century living, elevating more toward a galactic sentiment of the times. Not Neo-Soul. Nova-Soul…Supernova Soul. 

Almost 2 years from it’s inception, In All Things takes on a new look and aims to explore new, unchartered regions. The original works have been re-imagined and overhauled, though the vibe and essence still exists. The remixes maintain the core feel of ominous celestial soul reworked like a Rubik’s Cube. 

The re-crafted compositions have been reintroduced to the Universe in two separate helpings, In All Things Remixes Vol. 1 & 2. 

In Vol. 2, a crop of newer-to-the-scene remix artists prove it’s not rocket science as they navigate a new course for the Columbia Nights trajectory. And they definitely prove that they’re all systems go for launch. 

Norvis Junior injects his signature Space Gospel approach to the title track, creating an atmosphere conducive to a planetary genesis. His gravitational pull-back on the original makes for a more laid back, funked out version. 

Beemen (Wildersee) goes the opposite direction, adding more big bang and cold fusion to his version of “In All Things.” 

Milwaukee based Haz Solo drops the cold ass funk meter to absolute zero on his redux of “Cerulean.” It’s all head nod sprinkled with space dust. 
The sixth track from both the original and remix version of In All Things is a split between “Neverend” and “All For You.” The former was constructed as a playful Soul thing. The UK’s very own Jazz Spastiks offer up a more bouncy version that fits perfectly with the Soul of the original. 

The Other Guys catch meteor-like fire with their Hip Hop infused reconstruction of “All For You.” This is proof that parallels exist – a complete Doppler Shift from the original yet still able to occupy the same space at the same time. They both serve their purpose and deserve equal sound space. 

Columbia Nights laid the groundwork while new artists shot for the stars using the same guidance systems. In his famous moon speech, JFK said, “No man can fully grasp how far and how fast we’ve come.” And even he could have never imagined what music could become when given the chance to be reborn. This is the evolution of sound. And the bearers of this sound exist in Columbia Nights. This is the sound between comets and quasars. This is Record Breakin’ Music. 

Eric SAESO Alvarez 


released October 27, 2017

Executive Producer: Bruce Campbell, Jr. & Columbia Nights
Produced and Arranged by: Columbia Nights

Remixes provided by: Wildersee, Norvis Junior, Haz Solo, Jazz Spastiks and The Other Guys
Mastered by: Tom Scheponik at Gringo Motel
Columbia Nights Music Group, ASCAP